Welcome to Woolpit - Suffolk Large Village of the Year 2019

This is our new village website. Please take a little time to explore and enjoy it.

A website is only useful when the content is accurate and up to date. Please tell us, via the Parish Clerk, if you spot an error or omission. We have done our best to copy everything from the old website to the new and to check that entries are up to date. However mistakes may creep in. Do not be afraid to let us know if you spot something which needs attention.

Events

Parish Council Meeting

Tuesday 5th July 2022 7:30pm — 9:30pm

In the Institute

"God Save The Queen"

Friday 8th July 2022 6:30pm — 9:30pm

an entertainment of amusing quotes, quips and sayings presented by David Cordon and Paquita Savil
at Green Hill, The Street, Woolpit.
Tickets £10 in aid of St Mary's Church
Bring your own picnic and tables, chairs and glasses etc
Tickets from Ruth Farrell 01359 242244 and Judy Dean 01359 240214

The Wind In the Willows

Saturday 9th July 2022 6:00pm — 8:00pm

Woolpit Drama Club
The Memorial Hall Walsham Le Willows IP30 3AA
from 4.30pm if you wish to bring a picnic
Tickets from Clare Baker 01359 240552 and from Elm Tree Gallery

Woolpit Cricket Club

Sunday 10th July - Tuesday 12th July, 2022 All Day

Suffolk v Norfolk - 3 day match

The Wind In the Willows

Sunday 10th July 2022 3:00pm — 6:00pm

Woolpit Drama Club
at Broadacres, The Heath, Woolpit, IP30 9RN
from 1.30pm if you wish to bring a picnic
Tickets from Clare Baker 01359 240552 and from the Elm Tree Gallery

Women's Institute

Tuesday 12th July 2022 7:30pm — 9:30pm

As Time Goes By
by John Saunders
A talk by a blue badge guide for Bury St Edmunds on the various time pieces in the town

Woolpit Institute

Summer Fayre

Friday 15th July 2022 5:00pm — 7:00pm

The Friends of Woolpit School
Food, Drink, Crafts, Stalls Cakes and more

Pop-Up Café

Thursday 21st July 2022 10:00am — 11:45am

The Bull

Meet friends old and new
For further details contact Ros Melvin 01359 240 661 0r Jenny Denny 01359 241 206

Woolpit History Group

Thursday 21st July 2022 7:30pm — 9:00pm

Speaker - George Agnew
The History Of Rougham Hall
In the Institute

Parish Council Meeting

Tuesday 2nd August 2022 7:30pm — 9:30pm

In the Institute

Woolpit Garden Club

Wednesday 3rd August 2022 7:30pm — 9:30pm

Meeting in the Institute
Speaker Geoff Hodge : House Plants, The Indoor Jungle

Women's Institute

Tuesday 9th August 2022

BBQ

TBA

Pop-Up Café

Thursday 18th August 2022 10:00am — 11:45am

The Bull

Meet with friends old and new

For further details contact Ros Melvin 01359 240 661 0r Jenny Denny 01359 241 206

Parish Council Meeting

Tuesday 6th September 2022 7:30pm — 9:30pm

In the Institute

Women's Institute

Tuesday 13th September 2022 7:30pm — 9:30pm

Music Therapist Elaine McGregor from ACE
ACE is a company that transforms lives through music, working with
individuals in the community and in healthcare

Parish Council Meeting

Tuesday 4th October 2022 7:30pm — 9:30pm

In the Institute

Women's Institute

Tuesday 11th October 2022 7:30pm — 9:30pm

Lino cut Artist Helen Maxfield will demonstrate her art.

Parish Council Meeting

Tuesday 1st November 2022 7:30pm — 9:30pm

In the Institute

Women's Institute

Tuesday 8th November 2022 7:30pm — 9:30pm

Rose and Rhubarb
Bekah will talk about setting up her own her own artisan floristry business

Woolpit Institute

Parish Council Meeting

Tuesday 6th December 2022 7:30pm — 9:30pm

In the Institute

Women's Institute

Tuesday 13th December 2022 7:30pm — 9:30pm

TBA See all events

News

Please take a look at the news page

And let us have village news for publication.

See all news