Events

Warm Space

Friday 2nd December 2022 12:00pm — 4:00pm

Woolpit Room

Stowmarket Chorale

Saturday 3rd December 2022 7:30pm — 9:30pm

Concert in Woolpit Village Hall
Haydn - Missa Santi Nicolai
Bach - Christmas Oratorio Cantata III

Tickets £17.50 (Children/Students free)
Booking 07972 668180
tickets@stowmarket choral.org.uk
or on the door

Parish Council Meeting

Tuesday 6th December 2022 7:30pm — 9:30pm

In the Institute

Warm Space

Wednesday 7th December 2022 2:30pm — 6:00pm

The Institute

Tudor Rose Singers

Thursday 8th December 2022 7:30pm — 10:00pm

CHRISTMAS CONCERT
St Mary’s Church Woolpit
performing a selection of Christmas music including traditional carols with audience participation. Mulled wine and mince pies will be served during the interval. Entrance free with a retiring collection.

Our next term will be starting on Sunday 8th January 2023 at 7.30pm in Woolpit Institute. New singers are welcome. Further information from Jane Jones 07721 912774/janejones2405@gmail.com

Warm Space

Friday 9th December 2022 2:00pm — 6:00pm

Cricket Pavillion

Women's Institute

Tuesday 13th December 2022 7:30pm — 9:30pm

TBA

Warm Space

Wednesday 14th December 2022 2:30pm — 6:00pm

The Institute

Pop Up - Drop in Cafe

Thursday 15th December 2022 10:00am — 11:45am

In the Bull on the third Thursday of every month

Warm Space

Friday 16th December 2022 12:00pm — 2:00pm

Woolpit Room

Warm Space

Wednesday 21st December 2022 2:30pm — 6:00pm

The Institute

Warm Space

Wednesday 4th January 2023 2:30pm — 6:00pm

The institute

Warm Space

Friday 6th January 2023 12:00pm — 4:00pm

Woolpit Room
Save on your heating and enjoy free soup & a roll and some good company in the warm!

Bring your knitting, a game, a puzzle etc
If you need transport to get here, or if you would welcome a visit, please contact us and we will gladly help.
(Phil & Jan Sparkes 01359 240502)

Woolpit W.I.

Tuesday 10th January 2023 7:30pm — 9:30pm

T.W.A.M. Tools with a Mission by Paul Daley.
Paul Daley talks about the charity that repurposes tools for re-use in the third world especially Africa. Volunteers repair and recycle garden tools, sewing machines, computer leads etc. for use abroad.

Woolpit Institute (Helena Smith 01359 302275)

Warm Space

Wednesday 11th January 2023 2:30pm — 6:00pm

The Institute

Warm Space

Friday 13th January 2023 2:00pm — 6:00pm

Cricket Pavillion

Warm Space

Wednesday 18th January 2023 2:30pm — 6:00pm

The Institute

Warm Space

Friday 20th January 2023 12:00pm — 4:00pm

Woolpit Room
Save on your heating and enjoy free soup & a roll and some good company in the warm!
Bring your knitting, a game, a puzzle etc
If you need transport to get here, or if you would welcome a visit, please contact us and we will gladly help.
(Phil & Jan Sparkes 01359 240502)

Warm Space

Wednesday 25th January 2023 2:30pm — 6:00pm

The Institute

Warm Space

Friday 27th January 2023 2:00pm — 6:00pm

Cricket Pavillion

"Living with the Loss of a Loved One"

Friday 27th January 2023 7:30pm — 9:30pm

Woolpit Room Christian Fellowship
Join us for what should be an interesting and enlightening evening with Joy Ayrton, entitled “Living with the Loss of a Loved One”.
We all deal with bereavement differently and this is an evening of remembering, reflecting and support, which we hope you will find helpful as you adjust. You may also find this useful if you are supporting someone who is bereaved.
If you need transport to get here, or for further information, please contact us.
(Phil & Jan Sparkes 01359 240502)

Woolpit W.I.

Tuesday 14th February 2023 7:30pm — 9:30pm

Haunted Denman by Graham Higgins.
Suffolk ghost stories by Graham Higgins.

Woolpit Institute (Helena Smith 01359 302275)

Woolpit W.I.

Tuesday 14th March 2023 7:30pm — 9:30pm

The Forgotten Bees.
Hawk Honey is a Suffolk Naturalist.

Woolpit Institute (Helena Smith 01359 302275)

Woolpit W.I.

Tuesday 11th April 2023 7:30pm — 9:30pm

Beyond “Hatches, Matches and Despatches”.
Sarah Doig discusses curious tales from Suffolk Parish Registers

Woolpit Institute (Helena Smith 01359 302275)

Woolpit W.I.

Tuesday 9th May 2023 7:30pm — 9:30pm

AGM

In the Institute See all events

News

Please take a look at the news page

And let us have village news for publication.

See all news